Velopark Centrala Stadsrum

Urban bike playgrounds for the very little ones (areas)

Facts

ProjectUrban VELOPARK
PerformancePlanning and construction
customerCentral City Hall and Kopparstaden
LocationFalun, Sweden

Project description:

Two relatively similar VELOPARKs were built in the Centrala Stadsrum shopping center and on the village square in Falum, Sweden. The central location and quick accessibility make the parks suitable for spontaneous visits without much effort. The VELOPARKs were built on slight elevations or platforms to create a level surface, which is particularly useful for small children to prevent them from getting too much momentum. Wood chips or mulch ensure safety between the individual elements and under the more challenging modules. In addition, the VELOPARKs are fenced off with ropes to ensure additional safety and to comply with opening times.

target group:

These VELOPARKs are suitable for small children from 3 years of age. The very clearly laid out areas with additional benches are suitable for absolute beginners and provide safety, fun and self-confidence for newcomers to two-wheelers - real bicycle playgrounds.

Location & Size

The VELOPARKs are located on a village square in Centrala Stadsrum and in an outdoor shopping center in Falun/Sweden. Both VELOPARKs are clearly laid out, very centrally located and can therefore be reached quickly and easily. The variety of seating options and landscaped green spaces contribute to the attractive and inviting infrastructure, also for spectators. The VELOPARKs were built on comparatively small areas (size XS), but they still have an impressive effect. Despite their limited size, the areas were used optimally and are an absolute highlight for visitors and users.

Special feature:

This way, the children can be active on the rental bikes while the parents can take a break, watch and keep an eye on them. This not only provides safety when the children later use the bike in traffic, but also allows them to gain early access to cycling and build basic skills. Early exposure and the development of a relationship with the bike are important building blocks that help ensure that the bike is later used as a preferred means of sport and transport. This is beneficial for health, as well as for the wallet and the environment.

MORE OF ALLEGRA

Under the bridge: movement in all open spaces

When "dead places" come back to life. A Hamburg success story!

Counting laps, measuring frequency

By bike from Bonstetten to Cape Verde

Trail Master Plan Lenzerheide

Expansion and disentanglement of mountain bike trails in Lenzerheide and the surrounding area

Inventory and needs analysis MTB Canton Zurich

Sound & neutral data as a basis for the MTB strategy

Fairtrail

Tolerance and a relaxed coexistence of bikers and hikers on the Graubünden hiking trails and paths

Turracherhöhe hiking trail

Sustainable experience through the Swiss stone pine forest

Inclusion, yes please. The modular pump track for all roles

It is much more important that EVERYONE can play and laugh together, whether with or without a handicap.

Cities must be made more bicycle-friendly

We also need more and better framework conditions for recreational cycling and cycling education.

Lahti

A gravel destination created by water.

Rovaniemi

Mountain biking with Santa Claus

Velopark Centrala Stadsrum

Urbane Bike Spielplätze für die ganz kleinen (Flächen)

Facts

ProjektUrbane VELOPARK
LeistungPlanung und Bau
KundeCentrala Stadsrum und Kopparstaden
OrtFalun, Schweden

Projektbeschreibung:

Im Einkaufszentrum Centrala Stadsrum und auf dem Dorfplatz in Falum/Schweden wurden zwei relativ ähnliche VELOPARKs errichtet. Durch die zentrale Lage und die schnelle Erreichbarkeit eignen sich die Parks für spontane Besuche ohne großen Aufwand. Die VELOPARKs wurden auf leichten Erhöhungen oder Podesten errichtet, um eine ebene Fläche zu schaffen, was besonders bei kleinen Kindern Sinn macht, um zu verhindern, dass sie zu viel Schwung bekommen. Zwischen den einzelnen Elementen und unter den etwas anspruchsvolleren Modulen sorgen Hackschnitzel oder Mulch für Sicherheit. Zusätzlich sind die VELOPARKs durch Seile eingezäunt, um zusätzliche Sicherheit zu gewährleisten und die Öffnungszeiten einzuhalten.

Zielgruppe:

Diese VELOPARKs sind schon für Kleinkinder ab 3 Jahren geeignet. Die sehr übersichtlichen Areale mit zusätzlichen Sitzbänken sind schon für absolute Anfänger geeignet und bringen Sicherheit, Spaß und Selbstbewusstsein für Neulinge auf dem Zweirad, eben richtige Fahrrad Spielplätze.

Lage & Größe

Die VELOPARKs befinden sich auf einem Dorfplatz von Centrala Stadsrum und in einem Outdoor Einkaufszentrum in Falun/Schweden. Beide VELOPARKs sind übersichtlich, sehr zentral gelegen und dadurch spontan und schnell ohne Aufwand erreichbar. Die Vielfalt der Sitzmöglichkeiten und angelegten Grünflächen tragen zur attraktiven und einladenden Infrastruktur bei, auch für die Zuschauer. Die VELOPARKs wurden auf vergleichsweise kleinen Flächen mit der Größe XS errichtet, doch sie entfalten dennoch eine beeindruckende Wirkung. Trotz ihrer beschränkten Größe wurden die Flächen optimal genutzt und stellen ein absolutes Highlight für Besucher und Nutzer dar.

Besonderheit:

Auf diese Weise können die Kinder aktiv mit den Leihrädern unterwegs sein, während die Eltern eine Pause einlegen, zuschauen und aufpassen können. Dies bietet nicht nur Sicherheit, wenn die Kinder später das Fahrrad im Straßenverkehr nutzen, sondern ermöglicht es ihnen auch, frühzeitig Zugang zum Fahrradfahren zu erhalten und grundlegende Fähigkeiten aufzubauen. Die frühe Prägung und die Entwicklung einer Beziehung zum Fahrrad sind wichtige Bausteine, die dazu beitragen, dass das Fahrrad später als Sport- und Transportmittel bevorzugt genutzt wird. Dies ist sowohl für die Gesundheit als auch für den Geldbeutel und die Umwelt von Vorteil.

more OF ALLEGRA

Unter der Brücke: Bewegung auf allen Freiflächen

Wenn "tote Orte" wieder lebendig werden. Eine Hamburger Erfolgsgeschichte!

Runden zählen, Frequenz Messen

Mit dem Velo von Bonstetten nach Kap Verde

Trail Masterplan Lenzerheide

Ausbau und Entflechtung von Mountainbike-Trails in Lenzerheide und Umgebung

Bestandes und Bedarfsanalyse MTB Kanton Zürich

Fundierte & neutrale Daten als Grundlage zur MTB Strategie

Fairtrail

Toleranz und ein entspanntes Miteinander von Bikenden und Wandernden auf den Bündner Wanderwegen und Trails

Wanderweg Turracherhöhe

Nachhaltiges Erlebnis durch den Zirbenwald

Inklusion, ja bitte. Der Modular Pumptrack für alle Rollen

Viel wichtiger ist es doch, dass ALLE miteinander spielen und lachen können, ob mit Handicap oder ohne.

Städte müssen fahrradfreundlicher gestaltet werden

Wir brauchen auch mehr und bessere Rahmenbedingungen für Freizeitradfahren und Radfahrausbildung.

Lahti

Eine vom Wasser geschaffene Gravel Destination.

Rovaniemi

Mountainbiken beim Weihnachtsmann