Trail Center Aesch

How a football field becomes a biodiverse skill center

Facts

ProjectTrail Center Aesch
PerformancePlanning and construction
customerSports Office Baselland
LocationAesch, Basel, Switzerland
Launch2022
Planning and implementation time2015 – 2022

Project description:

After a few months of construction, the Skill Center was opened in Aesch in autumn 2022. Planning and construction of the trail center for a biodiverse habitat on a former football field: stone and wood elements, jump, flow, single trail line and balance bike circuit (total length 1.5 km); planning and construction of a biodiverse environment (shrubs, trees, dead wood and dry stone walls in cooperation with the environmental planning office).

The Skill Center, which was built on a former football field, was carefully planned and designed to not only provide a diverse training location for cyclists, but also to promote biodiversity in the region. By using stone and wooden elements, various routes were created, including jump, flow and single trail lines, as well as a special balance bike circuit with a total length of 1.5 kilometers. The 9 trails and sections are designed in 5 different difficulties: very easy, easy, medium, difficult and very difficult.

target group:

The Skill Center is aimed at a diverse group of users. Mountain bikers of all ages, from 2 to 75 years old, and with different riding skills, from beginners to experts, will find a suitable challenge here. In addition to riding fun, the Skill Center also offers the opportunity to learn good mountain bike technique, which in turn helps to prevent accidents.

Location & Size

The Skill Center Aesch is located on a large area that was once used as a football pitch. Right on the outskirts of the municipality of Aesch, the bike playground is an addition to existing sports facilities such as a skate park, tennis court and riding stables. Earth shifts have made the topography more varied and made it possible to create trails with height differences of two to three meters.

Special feature:

Aesch is a showcase project for sustainability and biodiversity. The municipality placed particular emphasis on integrating many green spaces into the Skill Center. Compared to the previous football field, the Skill Center thus creates optimal conditions for giving something back to nature. Through cooperation with a renowned environmental planning office, a biodiverse environment with shrubs, trees and dry stone walls was created, providing habitats for various plant and animal species. The Skill Center in Aesch is not only a place for sporting activities, but also a living example of sustainable development that invites visitors to explore nature.

MORE OF ALLEGRA

Unter der Brücke: Bewegung auf allen Freiflächen

Wenn "tote Orte" wieder lebendig werden. Eine Hamburger Erfolgsgeschichte!

Counting laps, measuring frequency

By bike from Bonstetten to Cape Verde

Trail Master Plan Lenzerheide

Expansion and disentanglement of mountain bike trails in Lenzerheide and the surrounding area

Inventory and needs analysis MTB Canton Zurich

Sound & neutral data as a basis for the MTB strategy

Fairtrail

Tolerance and a relaxed coexistence of bikers and hikers on the Graubünden hiking trails and paths

Turracherhöhe hiking trail

Sustainable experience through the Swiss stone pine forest

Lahti

A gravel destination created by water.

Rovaniemi

Mountain biking with Santa Claus

Ylläs

Ylläs is one of the leading year-round travel destinations in Lapland.

Bike Republic Sölden

More than a bike park. A republic for bikers.

Skill Center Aesch

Wie aus einem Fußballfeld ein biodiverses Skill Center wird

Facts

ProjektSkill Center Aesch
LeistungPlanung und Bau
KundeSportamt Baselland
OrtAesch, Basel, Schweiz
Launch2022
Planungs- und Umsetzungszeit2015 – 2022

Projektbeschreibung:

Nach wenigen Monaten Bauzeit konnte der das Skill Center im Herbst 2022 in Aesch eröffnet werden. Planung und Bau des Trailcenters zum biodiversen Lebensraum auf einem ehemaligen Fussballplatz: Stein- und Holzelemente, Jump-, Flow-, Singletrail-Line und Laufrad-Runde (Gesamtlänge 1,5 km); Planung und Aufbau einer biodiversen Umgebung (Sträucher, Bäume, Totholz und Trockenmauern in Zusammenarbeit mit Umweltplanungsbüro).

Das Skill Center, das auf einem ehemaligen Fußballplatz entstand, wurde sorgfältig geplant und gestaltet, um nicht nur einen diversen Übungsort für Radfahrer:innen zu bieten, sondern auch die Biodiversität in der Region zu fördern. Durch den Einsatz von Stein- und Holzelementen wurden verschiedene Strecken geschaffen, darunter Jump-, Flow- und Singletrail-Lines sowie eine spezielle Laufrad-Runde mit einer Gesamtlänge von 1,5 Kilometern. Die 9 Trails und Sektionen werden in 5 verschiedenen Schwierigkeiten gestaltet: sehr leicht, leicht, mittel, schwierig und sehr schwierig.

Zielgruppe:

Das Skill Center richtet sich an eine vielfältige Gruppe von Nutzenden. Mountainbikerinnen und Mountainbiker jeden Alters, von 2 bis 75 Jahren, und mit unterschiedlichem Fahrkönnen, von Anfängerinnen und Anfängern bis zu Expertinnen und Experten, finden hier eine passende Herausforderung. Neben dem Fahrspaß bietet das Skill Center auch die Möglichkeit, eine gute Mountainbike-Technik zu erlernen, was wiederum dazu beiträgt, Unfälle zu vermeiden.

Lage & Größe

Das Skill Center Aesch befindet sich auf einer großen Fläche, die damals als Fußballplatz genutzt wurde. Direkt am Ortsrand der Gemeinde Aesch ist der Bike-Spielplatz eine Ergänzung zu bestehenden Sportanlagen wie einem Skateplatz, Tennisplatz und Reiterhof. Durch Erdverschiebungen wurde die Topografie abwechslungsreicher und hat ermöglicht, Trails mit Höhendifferenzen von zwei bis drei Metern zu gestalten.

Besonderheit:

Aesch ist ein Vorzeigeprojekt für Nachhaltigkeit und Biodiversität. Die Gemeinde legte besonderen Wert darauf, viele Grünflächen in das Skill Center zu integrieren. Im Vergleich zum vorherigen Fußballplatz schafft das Skill Center so optimale Bedingungen, um der Natur etwas zurückzugeben. Durch die Zusammenarbeit mit einem renommierten Umweltplanungsbüro entstand eine biodiverse Umgebung mit Sträuchern, Bäumen und Trockenmauern, die Lebensräume für verschiedene Pflanzen- und Tierarten bietet. Das Skill Center in Aesch ist nicht nur ein Ort für sportliche Aktivitäten, sondern auch ein lebendiges Beispiel für nachhaltige Entwicklung, das Besucher zur Naturerkundung einlädt.

more OF ALLEGRA

Trail Masterplan Lenzerheide

Ausbau und Entflechtung von Mountainbike-Trails in Lenzerheide und Umgebung

Bestandes und Bedarfsanalyse MTB Kanton Zürich

Fundierte & neutrale Daten als Grundlage zur MTB Strategie

Fairtrail

Toleranz und ein entspanntes Miteinander von Bikenden und Wandernden auf den Bündner Wanderwegen und Trails

Wanderweg Turracherhöhe

Nachhaltiges Erlebnis durch den Zirbenwald

Lahti

Eine vom Wasser geschaffene Gravel Destination.

Rovaniemi

Mountainbiken beim Weihnachtsmann

Ylläs

Ylläs ist eines der führenden Ganzjahresreiseziele in Lappland.

Bike Republic Sölden

Mehr als ein Bikepark. Eine Republik für Bikerinnen & Biker.

Skill Center Thusis

Abwechslungsreiche Hindernisse und Trails inmitten eines wunderschön naturbelassenen Waldgebiets.

Velopark Orsa Grönklitt

Vom Raubtierpark zum VELOPARK mithilfe der VELOPARK Module