Benjamin Trotter

Project Management Tourism & Mobility
benjamin@helloallegra.com

Hello Benjamin 

Who am I and why ALLEGRA?

As an ecologist and mountain biker, it is important to me to do something environmentally friendly for the environment with my work. That is why, before my time at Allegra, I also worked for Germany's largest nature conservation and mountain sports association. The question now is why Allegra? There are several reasons for this, which have to do with the direct work and the people. On the one hand, the influence as a planning office/consultant for authorities is different because here professional and objective arguments are made. On the other hand, it is nice to see not only the development in the area of "MTB" that we work on together, but also the personal development that all project partners go through over the course of the project.

My favorite product at ALLEGRA? 

There is no one favorite product. It is more the interaction between the different products. Developing a strategy is exciting, but only makes sense if you have first discussed the initial situation objectively and can then evaluate it sensibly.

But if I had to choose a specific product, it would be "hybrid frequency monitoring". Showing authorities where and how many mountain bikers are out and about is the key to creating successful control measures and ultimately seeing whether these were successful.

What do I most like to talk to you about? 

Fiat Panda 141 4×4.

The most important thing is to understand your needs as a customer. This is why exchanging ideas is extremely valuable, as we can use it to find and work out a specific solution to your challenge together.

AreaProject Management Tourism & Mobility
TeamSwitzerland
SpecialtyAuthority consulting and monitoring
LanguagesEN, GER
baseBressanone, IT

more ALLEGRA Team Members

Benjamin Trotter

Projektleitung Tourismus & Mobilität
benjamin@helloallegra.com

Hello Benjamin 

Wer bin ich und warum ALLEGRA?

Als Ökologe und Mountainbiker ist es mir wichtig, mit meiner Arbeit etwas naturverträgliches für die Umwelt zu tun. Deshalb bin ich vor meiner Zeit bei Allegra auch meiner Tätigkeit beim grössten Naturschutz- und Bergsportverband  Deutschlands nachgegangen. Warum Allegra stellt sich nun die Frage? Das hat mehrere Gründe, die mit der direkten Arbeit und den Menschen zu tun hat. Zum einen ist der Einfluss als Planungsbüro/Berater für Behörden ein anderer, weil hier fachlich und objektive Argumentationen geführt werden. Zum anderen ist es schön, nicht nur die Entwicklung im Bereich «MTB» zu sehen, die man zusammen erarbeitet,  aber auch die persönliche Entwicklung, welche alle Projektpartner:innen über die Projektdauer hin durchlaufen.

Mein Lieblingsprodukt bei ALLEGRA? 

Es gibt nicht ein Lieblingsprodukt. Es ist eher das Zusammenspiel aus den verschiedenen Produkten. Eine Strategie zu erarbeiten ist spannend, macht aber nur Sinn, wenn man erstmal die Ausgangslage objektiv erörtert hat und am Ende auch sinnvoll evaluieren kann.

Wenn ich aber ein konkretes Produkt wählen muss, dann ist es das «Hybride Frequenzmonitoring». Behörden zu zeigen, wo wie viele Mountainbikende unterwegs sind, ist der Schlüssel um erfolgreiche Lenkungsmassnahmen zu schaffen und am Ende auch zu sehen, ob diese erfolgreich waren.

Worüber ich mich am liebsten mit dir austausche? 

Fiat Panda 141 4×4.

Das wichtigste ist, die Bedürfnisse von dir, als Kunden zu verstehen. Deshalb ist der Austausch hierzu extrem wertvoll, da wir damit zusammen eine spezifische Lösung für deine Herausforderung finden und zusammen erarbeiten können.

BereichProjektleitung Tourismus & Mobilität
TeamSchweiz
SpezialgebietBehördenberatung und Monitoring
SprachenDE, EN
BaseBrixen, IT

more ALLEGRA Team Members